New Releases | RockSport

Dan Patlansky – Backbite – New Single from his new album “Dear Silence “Thieves”, and that he will be playing four UK gig on his own in late April, followed by the Satriani UK tour in November.

Steve Hackett releases his new album ‘Wolflight’ on March 30th.

Darius Rucker (Hootie & the Blowfish) releases his new country/southern influenced album, ‘Southern Style’ on March 30th.

Halestorm release their new album ‘Into The Wild Life’ on April 3rd.

The original Heart rhythm section Steve Fossen and Mike Derosier have launched a new band called Heart By Heart. They are joined by Somar Macek (vocals), Randy Hansen (guitar),  Bob Rivers (keyboards) and Lizzy Daymont (guitar/vocals).

They plan to revisit Heart’s 1970’s era in their live shows.

Michael Schenker’s Temple Of Rock have announced that their new album, ‘Spirit On A Mission’ will be released in March 23rd.

Stone Temple Pilots have started work on a new album, their first full album to feature Linkin Park’s Chester Bennington on vocals.